Introducing Our New Volunteer Coordinator!

22 Sep

Good afternoon!

MIA's Volunteer Coordinator

My name is Lindsay Bontoft, and I recently joined the MIA team as their new Volunteer Coordinator!

In 2011, I completed the Masters in Museum Studies program at the University of Toronto and since then have been working in small community/historical museums both as a volunteer and an emerging museum professional. I am passionate about museums that are developing creative ways to engage communities both on-site and off-site. Lucky for me, MIA is doing just that! I’m excited to contribute to these initiatives through my role as Volunteer Coordinator and hope to shed light on my experience through my upcoming posts. I’ll also be posting about new volunteer opportunities at MIA and highlighting some of the fantastic work done by our dedicated volunteer base.

Volunteering has proven to be a great way for me to expand my skill sets and to meet interesting people! I would encourage you to come say hello if you are interested in learning more about our volunteer program. I’m sure you’ll find the experience rewarding!

– Posted by: Lindsay Bontoft, MIA’s Volunteer Coordinator

