MIA Heads North

2 Sep

If you follow the museum on Facebook or Twitter (or read our updates on the sidebar of the blog), you may already know that MIA is planning a tip to Kangirqliniq (Rankin Inlet), Nunavut this month for some project development. I am extremely excited to say that I get to be the museum’s official correspondent for the trip in addition to my other duties, so I will be updating everyone on what we’re doing while we’re there.

Before we go, I’d like to know what you would like to know more about or “see” while we are there. I plan to document the trip with written updates, photos and videos, but if there’s something you really want us to cover, please leave a comment on the blog or send us a message.

As we get closer to the trip, I’ll be posting a bit about the history of Kangirqliniq so stay tuned.

– Posted by: Alysa Procida, MIA’s Educational Coordinator

One Response to “MIA Heads North”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2011 In Review « Peek Inside the Museum of Inuit Art - January 3, 2012

    […] Director David Harris and Educational Coordinator Alysa Procida travelled to Kangirqliniq (Rankin Inlet), Nunavut from September 17 to September 24 to assist with project development, […]

Comments are closed.

