Playing Favourites: Joliz T., July 31, 2011

4 Aug

 

Playing Favourites is a running series featuring MIA visitors, staff and volunteers with their favorite objects in our collection.  Playing Favourites is open to every person at MIA, so please let us know if you’d like to participate the next time you visit.

MIA visitor Joliz with "Bird", by Lukta Qiatsuk (1928 - 2004), Kinngait (Cape Dorset), Stone, MIA Collection

Where are you from?

Toronto

What brings you to MIA? Is this your first visit?

Because I visited the Harbourfront.

Why is this your favourite piece in the collection?

Because green is my favourite colour; and I love birds.

Posted by: Jessica Cappuccitti, MIA’s Volunteer Coordinator

4 Responses to “Playing Favourites: Joliz T., July 31, 2011”

  1. Liz August 7, 2011 at 9:24 PM #

    We are so happy to visit the Inuit museum, happy to show my girls Toronto’s Art, Canadian heritage.
    Happy to be a Canadian.

    • museumofinuitart August 8, 2011 at 10:14 AM #

      Thank you – we are very glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you back soon.

    • Susan S (Volunteer) August 16, 2011 at 11:13 AM #

      Liz and John, it was a pleasure to meet your girls and to have Joliz participate in “playing favourites”. I see I made your facebook page (you photographing me, photographing Joliz – I love it!!). I look forward your family’s return visit.

  2. Mimi August 7, 2011 at 10:47 PM #

    Joliz is such a sweet and smart kid
    We love her very much
    Many kisses
    From Tia Miria and Tio Goetz
    🙂

Comments are closed.

