Playing Favourites: Rachel M., June 30, 2011

4 Jul

Playing Favourites is a running series featuring MIA visitors, staff and volunteers with their favorite objects in our collection.  Playing Favourites is open to every person at MIA, so please let us know if you’d like to participate the next time you visit.

MIA visitor Rachel M. with "Pregnant Sedna" (c. 1975) by Adamie Alariaq (1930 - 1990), Kinngait (Cape Dorset), Stone, MIA Collection

Where are you from?

Kansas, USA

What brings you to MIA? Is this your first visit?

I got a free ticket at the public library. This is my first visit, and I will be back.

Why is this your favourite piece in the collection?

I really like the legend of Sedna, the Sea Goddess, and I love the gorgeous sculpture.

Posted by: Alysa Procida, MIA’s Educational Coordinator

