Introducing Our Collections Management Officer!

15 Jul
The Museum of Inuit Art is excited to welcome our third summer student for 2014. This Collections Management Officer position was funded by the Métis Nation of Ontario through the Summer Career Placement program.

 
My name is Jessica MacLean, I’m excited to be joining the MIA collections team this summer through a partnership with the Métis Nation of Ontario.

I hold a BA in History and Art from the University of Victoria. This September I will be starting my Post Grad at Fleming in Cultural Heritage Management and Conservation. I am passionate about preserving Aboriginal material culture, so I feel like my time at MIA will be an amazing learning experience. I’m looking forward to working with a variety of objects. I have just started work with the Moorehead Collection, a collection of works on paper by artist Malaya Akulukjuk, which I am already loving. I hope to be able to share my work with everyone on the museum’s Instagram, so stay tuned!

- Posted by: Lindsay Bontoft, MIA’s Public Programming and Development Coordinator

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

